Arctic to Africa

Into Africa

I’m writing this on the ferry crossing over to Africa. I can’t quite describe how I feel. I am excited to be going to another continent, exhausted from all the cycling, amazed at what I have achieved and apprehensive about entering Morocco in cycling shorts as a female.

I can’t quite believe that I can say that I have cycled from the Arctic to Africa. 5 months ago when I started thinking about taking part on this trip I thought I was nuts. I didn’t tell many people to begin with because I knew others would tell me I couldn’t do it. I didn’t even own a bike at the time and I wouldn’t exactly say I was in good shape to be signing up for such a challenge.

I am now only three days away from Casablanca, my end destination. I have no idea what to expect when I get off the ferry and I have no idea how I will feel when the cycling is finally over. To be honest I’m not sure what I am going to do with my time, I’m so used to waking up every morning and getting on a bike.

Written on the 21st July 2013.

20130729-201244.jpgHere I am moments from cycling off the ferry into Africa.

You can help me make it all the way to Ghana by donating towards my daily food, travel and accommodation budget.
Make a Donation Button

You can also give directly to the charity and help them finish the orphanage in Santrokofi Ghana.
Make a donation using Virgin Money Giving

Standard

Leave a Reply

