Arctic to Africa

When there’s rain, sometimes there’s a rainbow.

image

If you had asked me a few months ago if I would want to wild camp in the pouring rain in a slightly damp, very smelly tent in the garden of a Swedish couple after having cycled 70+ miles then I would have told you that there was no chance of that happening. Yet here I am, just outside a town called Nykoping listening to the rain drops hit the tent a mere foot above my head praying I stay dry tonight. I’ve tucked in to my third cream cheese and salami sandwich of the day and I’m polishing of the bar of chocolate I keep stashed in my handlebar bag. When you arrive at 11pm, knock on a strangers door asking to camp on their lawn in the rain the last thing you worry about is ‘what’s for dinner?’ So the sandwich will have to make do for tonight.

Written on June 17th 2013.

Help me make it to Africa by ‘Sponsoring a day‘.
Make a Donation Button
You can also give directly to the charity here.
Make a donation using Virgin Money Giving

Standard

One thought on “When there’s rain, sometimes there’s a rainbow.

Leave a Reply

